Classroom Decorations 

I pulled out all of the stuff I have been collecting in terms of classroom decor. I guess I really do like red! I have been trying to make preparations for when I do actually get a job so I thought I should take a look at what I have. I am now thinking that I definitely do not have enough stuff to decorate a whole room. 

I don’t want things to be too bare when the students come in for the first day but I also do not want the students to be overwhelmed by too many bright colors. What I really want is a big vinyl tree that I could change the leaves on depending on the season. I hope I have enough wall space for it somewhere. 

My Happy Camper canoe sign is going to go above my class rules. I saw this cute bulletin board on Pinterest and I think it would be very appropriate for primary grade class rules.  

  
I may change the wording a little but the whole idea is very cute. 

I have applied to a lot of jobs recently and hope one will work out soon so I can get into my classroom and get organizing and planning! 
 

Leave a Reply

