A Girl In a Dress In a McDonalds

I am in the process of self-publishing my first (hopefully of many) children’s book. I have had quite a few setbacks which I think is typical with writers. From formatting issues to internet connection problems, I have faced frustrating hurdles. I now find myself sitting in the McDonalds in my hometown trying to upload the document with their internet before my family picks me up for dinner. So I have a pretty nice dress on and am sitting in the McDonalds with my laptop, listening now to off-brand Beatles songs… It is definitely moving faster than my home wifi by it still agonizingly slow. I just want this step in the process to be complete! I have the feeling there will be more formating issues with upload as well. I am trying not to get too down about it but holy crows! I have tried to upload this silly thing almost as many times as I tried to apply for teaching jobs! Hopefully, Peanut’s Great Escape will be coming to Amazon on your computer soon! I’m at 25% now so we can hope! 

Leave a Reply

