“Miss Haley, Student’s Phone is Bigger than Yours…”

Today I took away a student’s phone because I asked her to put it up when the announcements started and she apparently just put it in her pocket and then kept it there during class. I took it and put it in my desk drawer with my phone where I could keep an eye on it. I gave it back to her at the end of the day. When she came over to get it, a few other girls followed. I opened the drawer and one of the girls looks in and looks at the phone and then up at me…

“Miss Haley, Student’s phone is bigger than yours!”

The they proceeded to tease me about how small and old my phone is. It is an Iphone 5… It is a year and three months old… They are however; impressed with my school-issued macbook air because it is, “so cool and so nice and so thin!”

Apparently, size does matter…

Leave a Reply

