And I-I-I-I-I… Will Laugh So Hard I Cried in Front of My Cla-a-ass

Here I am preparing my students for their trade project. I have them standing in their groups, ready to give directions. I tell them I will wait for them to stop talking so I can give the directions. I wait. They get quiet. 

Right at the moment everyone stopped talking one of students, at the top of his lungs sings, “and I-I-I-I-I will always lo-ove you-u!”

I have never laughed when I am supposed to be disciplining a student. That streak was broken today. I stood at the front of the room and tried to hold it in. I tried. I failed. I laughed so hard I nearly cried. 

I could not even give the students the directions because I could not stop. I turned around and faced the chalkboard because I was laughing so hard. 

It was one of those weeks and I-I-I-I-I… Will Laugh So Hard I Cried in Front of My Cla-a-ass. 

Leave a Reply

