I Would Pay for That

I heard from another teacher that she rewards her students with a blizzard every time they get a certain grade on so many of their achieve activities. I decided to try it. I had several kids who got the score they needed on five different activities. 

During silent reading, I gave candy bars to the five students. The others sat looking at those kids like, “whaaaaaat? I want candy!” Half of them then started doing more of the activities. It’s so great that they want to do more activities. Even though they are only doing. It for candy and chips but hey! I can deal with that. Ultimately, I win because they are leaning. If it takes some hostess cakes to get them to be a little smarter I’ll do it! 

Leave a Reply

