First Day Back

With teacher work day today and the students coming back tomorrow, I have been busting my butt to get things ready. I have done no work for the last two weeks so it was rough going back. I basically graded papers all day. History projects are great for kids but shoot it was not great for me. 

I did have a little moment of happiness. My one student who is behind but has worked extra hard recently had the best project of all of them. It was above and beyond the average effort the other students put in. I was amazed. A little bit of hard work goes a long way. He and one other student I gave five extra points because they did extra work and had seven events  instead of the required six. His grades are higher by far than they were the first grading period. I am extra extra proud of him and his hard work. 

Leave a Reply

