The Kids, the Tears, and the Knock-down-drag-out 

The main idea of the story of my life would have to be, “Miss Haley went to school and it was regular day.” The supporting details are as follows…

The kids came back today fairly well behaved. Several missed a few minutes of recess but overall they all got the message that I wasn’t kidding about silently reading being a silent activity.  

Only one student cried… I cannot figure out why. He said something about bad grades but our semester/ grading period literally started today and we got no grades back. 

My student and a student from the room next door tackled each other during our countdown to the new semester. Why? I don’t know. What really happened? I don’t know, but they were both on the floor struggling to get up and yelling at each other. I used to refer to myself as Mean Miss Haley when I layed down the law but I realized I have to stop because I have to be “mean” all the time now. I don’t feel as bad about it as I used to. 

Overall, it was a pretty normal day. Hoping things go pretty much like they did today for the rest of the year. It would be nice. I doubt it will happen but it would be nice. 

Leave a Reply

