Cake and Tamales

Today is Galentines Day, the day where you can share how much you appreciate the ladies in your life. I made 2 dozen cupcakes, a dozen chocolate covered peanut butter oreos, and 6 dozen vanilla pretzel snaps. I took some to school and some to the library for the wonderful ladies who have helped me out so much this year! 

While I was at the library, one of the students in the room across from me ran home and brought me some tamales. It was so sweet. We even had a conversation about how she could be so smart and inspirational she could be to other Mexican American girls. It was so nice to see all the women who inspire me and have a deep conversation with a young lady who is so sweet. I forget during the day how much is going on in these fourth grader’s lives. It makes me appreciate even more all of the lovely women who take time out of their busy day to make me feel better and tell me how to be a better person. 
So, happy Galentines Day. Thanks to all the fantastic and inspiring ladies who put up with me everyday. I love you all and I can’t believe how lucky I have been. You can’t possibly know how much of a difference you have made for me. I love you all! 

Leave a Reply

