Decent

My principal and our data coach came into my room today while I was working with my kids on our writing. I had a poster up with emojis and hand motions to illustrate what each part of their essay should look like; introduction, body, and conclusion. The students were writing when they came in. They were a little noisy but when the principal walked in they got quiet. 

I was walking around helping them write their conclusions. One student, who probably hasn’t done a lick of work all year, was doing nothing. The principal spent some time getting him working. She took some photos of my poster and then they left. I tried to focus on getting my kids work done correctly. 

It seemed decent while the principal and data coach were there.  I will have to ask tomorrow. I felt pretty good but I know I’m not perfect. Hopefully, it was decent. 

Leave a Reply

