But Maybe

A lot is going on where I am. I’m sick and I refuse to take a day off to go to the doctor. ISTEP is coming up and the kids are stressing and I am stressing. But something about sitting in our school library with the  afternoon breeze blowing in surrounded by a group of people who are so kind was very eye opening to me. 

I like the place I am. I didn’t think I would ever think that. I didn’t think I would like fourth grade. Maybe it’s not the place I would like most but it’s the place I have come to love. Maybe it’s that my class has been really good. Maybe it’s my super goofball friends. Maybe it won’t feel quite like this every day.

But maybe things are good in the world. 

Leave a Reply

